Hello world!

My name is Erica Snyder, aka Bubbles, and I am a deli clerk; however, I don’t desire to slice lunch meat and cheese forever.   It’s more of a stepping stone for me, a low maintenance job that allows me plenty of time to focus on the things that are the most important to me.  My manager at this job was the one who gave me my nickname, because of my ability to stay upbeat and “bubbly” on even the roughest days, not because I have a tendency to drink too much bubblies like some people contemplated.

In 2008, I graduated from Allegheny College with a Bachelor’s Degree in English, but it was not my English courses that affected me the most.   I took classes on Islam, Zen Buddhism, ancient art, meditation, psychology with an emphasis on the development of personality and culture, and world politics, along with a class in London on theater.  Allegheny was a great experience for me, and for anyone out there who is in the middle of a college search, I cannot recomend it enough.  The entire staff is full of wonderful individuals, and you will not be disappointed.

I have three novels currently finished that are looking for a good home.  The first is a high fantasy novel about a dragon princess, Kiratayani, who goes to live with the humans who killed her family.  Working in King Edward’s army, she meets the sorceress Andraste who is on the run from a vengeful goddess from the north.  Together, they search for the legendary Sword of Nadua, to protect Andraste from the goddess and to bring honor back to Kiratayani’s fallen clan.

The second is a thriller about two former secret agents who were trained to fight biochemical terrorism trying to readjust to live in the private sector.  Serafina sees biochemical terrorism everywhere now, and after a series of murders in a small Pennsylvania town, based very loosely on Meadville, home of Allegheny College, she and her old partner John go to investigate.   Once there, they are reunited with an old colleague, Dr. Talos, and they learn that there is much more at stake than the safety of the college town.

The third is a paranormal romance between an angel and a demon set during the Apocalypse.  Angel and Eric have been partners for centuries, but the human host bodies they’re inhabiting are starting to influence their behavior in ways they’re unaccustomed to, and what started as a simple partnership may be evolving.   Things just got a little warmer.

Leave a Reply

