7 Reasons to Give Up on Traditional Publishing

7 Reasons to Give Up on Traditional Publishing.

This is a very interesting article about traditional publishing versus e-publishing and self-publishing.  I have to admit that recently I’ve been eying up e-publishers for some of my works.  While I still dream of getting certain books of mine into a hard copy that I can hold, there are other books that I can actually see better as e-books.

For instance, my HOPSIS series that I’m working on is currently sitting at a grand total of 20 planned books.  That’s a lot for a traditional publisher to take on, especially if they don’t sell the way they want them to.  However, with e-publishing or self-publishing, I could likely sell as many as I wanted as long as someone out there was still reading them.

There are some books I’m quite willing to hold on to in the hopes that readers can hold them in their hand someday.  In the meantime, I’m quite willing to look at the figures of e-books versus traditional paperbacks.  Even Carina Press is an e-book publisher with all the added bonuses of a traditional publisher.

2 thoughts on “7 Reasons to Give Up on Traditional Publishing

Leave a Reply

