Short Stories and Extracts from Work in Progress | Sarah Ash – fantasy author

Short Stories and Extracts from Work in Progress | Sarah Ash – fantasy author.

Some of you may know this, but most you of you probably don’t, but Sarah Ash is absolutely one of my favorite authors.  I picked Lord of Snow and Shadows up on a whim one day at the library because of the pretty owl cover and have been hooked ever since.  I have all her books that were released in the US, and have been trying, with marginal success, to get the ones that were released in the UK only.  So far I only have one, and I am accepting donations.

Not only is she a fantastic author, but we also share a passion for anime and manga, specifically we both love works by CLAMP.  She has a new excerpt up from her book Drakomancer, and I recommend you go check it out.

2 thoughts on “Short Stories and Extracts from Work in Progress | Sarah Ash – fantasy author

  1. Hi, Lynne – and thank you for your kind words! If you contact me via the website I’d be pleased to send you one of the UK-only books – if you’d still like one, that is. They will be appearing as e-books soon – artwork is being created by the talented Marcelle Natisin – but in the meantime, as I have a few copies left…

    (Anything for a fellow CLAMP fan…)

    • You’re quite welcome! I’ve been a longtime fan and try to spread the love around when I can.

      I would love one! When I was in London six years ago, I went into every bookstore I passed, both used and new, on the slight chance that I might be able to find one. I keep all your books right next to my limited edition hardcovers of Tsubasa.

Leave a Reply

