Monday, August 13th, I…

Watched Some Old School Batman

While everyone else is busy fanning themselves over Dark Knight Rises, I watched some old Batman.  Specifically the Tim Burton one with Jack Nicholson as the Joker.  About two hours in, I realized it was not actually the one I had been looking for on Netflix, but it was enjoyable none the less.  In fact, I’m going to say something complete heinous and declare that I actually enjoyed it more than the Christopher Nolan movies.  I also have no current desire to see the new one.  An even greater crime since as a “Pittsburgh resident,” why shouldn’t I go want to see the city I live by on the big screen?  So in reality, I suppose what I really did here was to buck the trend.

Did Much Editing

This shouldn’t come as a surprise to anyone, as I have a bad tendency to spend my vacations working.  I suppose I don’t really know how to turn my brain off.   But, it got my thinking about the notion of editing.  My mom made the comment the other day that by the time I was done editing Toasty, again, she was going to have to reread it because it was going to be a completely different book.  I assured her this wasn’t the case, because it was still the same story at heart, just worded differently.  Although, I’m unsure if she ever read it after I switched it from  urban fantasy to paranormal romance.  However, I’ve reached the conclusion that I will edit my books as many times as I have to, until they become the story that I wanted to tell merged with the story people want to read.

Leave a Reply

