Weekend Update

 

Hey, everyone, it’s Saturday morning, which means it’s time for the weekend update!

To start off this week, the Grimm producers apologized for their epic cliffhanger at the end of the fall season finale.  Stay classy, guys.  I which I could do something so awesome, but since they did it first, I would be nothing more than a pale copycat.

Next, I would like to announce that I’m participating in a book writing meme on Tumblr instead of doing NaNoWriMo, since I decided finishing the books I started was more important than starting a new one.  So, if you’re interested in learning more about Toasty, I recommend heading over to my tumblr and checking out the 30 Days of Toasty, where I try to compare my book to as many of your favorite tv shows as I can.  Miloe is coming.  If you don’t Tumble, at the end of the 30 days, I will make a master post here with all the answers.

We’ve got recaps coming of Supernatural, Revolution, and a few book reviews to catch up on.  What I really need is a vacation so I can sit, write and queue up a few posts.  Baring that, I would settle for a day off completely to myself, but we all know I would waste that playing Assassin’s Creed III.  If you’re interested in my progress on the game, I haven’t made any.  Screw the Revolutionary War, I’m out in the Frontier solving mysteries, hunting things, the family business.

Speaking of work, I was in the ladies room yesterday and realized that while I was not fluent yet in all of them, I could recognize and read all 5 languages on the diaper change station.  Obviously, I understand English, which was followed by Spanish (I’ll admit, my Spanish is very limited), French, German, Italian and Japanese.  Ladies and gentlemen, I work in a deli.  To add to the list of languages I’m working on, I have started studying Latin, which is a challenge.  I appreciate that aspect.  I haven’t had a challenge like this since… well, I can’t remember.  The problem there being I work in a deli.

In much more serious news, thanks to some disturbing trends perpetuated by Revolution, I have seriously considered starting a secondary blog, focusing on women’s health as opposed to weight.  Specifically, it would serve as a reminder to women that they can be larger than a size 6 and weight more than 110 and still be healthy and sexy.

 

Leave a Reply

