Happy New Year 2013!

2013 new year sparklerAt the end of tonight, it will officially be 2013.  Or, if you work for SuperValu, it will be 3013.  I’m still trying to figure out what they want me to put on sale for the next one thousand years, but hey.   Every one has a tendency to make resolutions, but I’ve had the same set of resolutions since 2010.  I think I’ll just hang on to them for this year as well.  Maybe I’ll finally be able to accomplish one of them.  Kurogane has needed clothes since 2008, poor guy.

This year, I heard of this thing where you wear a different colored underwear depending on what wish you have for the new year.  This is a new thing for me.  I was originally going to wear my Steeler underwear for black and gold, because I want both adventure and wealth, and then I discovered that it had to be a new pair.  Happily, I remembered my mom bought me a gold pair for Christmas that had not been worn yet, and at the time she didn’t even know this was a thing.  So if I suddenly become financially stable within the next year, I’m going to remember to thank Victoria’s Secret.

Happy New Year everyone!   May all your wishes come true in 2013!  As long as they don’t involved pain for other people.

Leave a Reply

