Valentine’s Day and Zombies

red-clipart-love-heart

Today, February 14th, we celebrate Valentine’s Day, a rather morbid holiday in which we give each other hearts to pantomime the act of falling in love.  Or, we celebrate being single, whatever the case may be.

Now, most people celebrate Valentine’s Day with candy, flowers, and maybe a romantic dinner.  Then the evening closes with some amorous activity.  This is exactly how my sister was born.  This is also the reason I applauded the lady who had her crying baby out in public today, reminding everyone of the consequences of their actions.  Now, chocolates and flowers might be good enough for some people, but that’s not my idea of a romantic night.

No, my ideal Valentine’s Day involves my S.O. presenting me with a weapon and a field of zombies.  Then after we’re finished, the S.O. will serenade me with a ballad written about my prowess.  Which just goes to show you how incredibly difficult I am to please.

So there’s my nontraditional romantic Valentine’s Day date.  What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

