Review: Weight Loss for People Who Feel Too Much: A 4-Step, 8-Week Plan to Finally Lose the Weight, Manage Emotional Eating, and Find Your Fabulous Self

Weight Loss for People Who Feel Too Much: A 4-Step, 8-Week Plan to Finally Lose the Weight, Manage Emotional Eating, and Find Your Fabulous Self
Weight Loss for People Who Feel Too Much: A 4-Step, 8-Week Plan to Finally Lose the Weight, Manage Emotional Eating, and Find Your Fabulous Self by Colette Baron-Reid
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I picked this book up on a whim because it was available to read on NetGalley and the subject matter looked interesting. I’m still not sure if I fall into the category of a person who feels too much, but this book spoke to me with the exercises involved.

The science behind this weight loss plan is fascinating. At one point, a study is discussed where participants actually made a leaf glow from across the ocean by focusing on it. The idea behind the plan is that because certain people are too connected to the world, their bodies respond at a molecular level to hold onto food because subconsciously it feels food is the one thing it can control. The books is filled with helpful tips on how to rebuild your emotional boundaries so your body no longer turns to food for control.

One of the things I really took to heart was the author’s support of Himalayan salt. I have made the switch for my table salt, and it is delish. Funny thing is, I actually end up eating less when I use it. I’ve also installed a salt lamp in my bedroom, and have been sleeping better during the nights I’ve left it on all day.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

