2014 New Year’s Resolutions

image

I fully believe in sharing my New Year’s resolutions in a public space as it helps to keep me accountable for them.  Just look at last year’s resolutions and how many I accomplished.  Also look at how many I admitted to having failed.  The point is, by public acknowledging what my resolutions were, I then had to own up to both my accomplishments and my failures.   Here they are in no particular order, my resolutions for 2014.

image

1. Deja vu! Remember these guys?  Kurogane and Fai from Tsubasa Reservoir chronicles?  If you read the update from 2013, you already know that Kurogane is still naked.   This will be year five that making his clothes has topped my resolutions.   Perhaps this will be the year that he will finally get the clothes he was always meant to have.

2.  Get even more fit.  I have a gym membership I’ve been using regularly for the past six months.   I’ve started kickboxing (brutal!) and have incorporated a running program into my routine.   I’ve also signed up for my first 5k, a zombie run in a neighboring city.  I’m also contemplating running the Dirty Girl the following week.

3.  Write even more.  I have so many book ideas floating around in my brain, it might be beneficial to get some of them down on paper.  To that end, I’m going to futher my Italian knowledge.   I have a Ferrante biography that took me forever to track down I need to read, and these masterpieeces in my head aren’t going to write themselves.

4. Continue on my quest to be financially stable.  Less bills, more security, a job I enjoy, the whole nine yards. Maybe I can sell a book in the process.  That would be amazing.

Leave a Reply

