Review : Dangerous Women – ” Virgins”

dangerous womenAh, Diana Gabaldon. I’ve been looking forward to this one. Though I own a copy of Outlander, I have yet to read it. I have heard plenty of things about her work. Since I haven’t read her other works, it might just be her style. Jamie and Ian spend so much time touching each other, she may as well have laid down the welcome mat for shippers. Shipping does have a tendency to lead to fanfiction; it’s a fact of life.

 
Anyway, this is another one of those stories Where the woman does not show up until late. It’s mostly about Jamie and Ian dudebro bonding. Mostly about sex and who’s not getting it. Personally, I would have preferred a story or two from the woman’s point of view, but what do I know? I’m just one of the many readers who was duped into reading this anyhology thinking it might actually be about women. Oh, also there’s a rape that triggers a series of events to lead to more manpain. We all know how I feel about rape as a plot device, and it makes it worse when it is designed to cause manpain.

Leave a Reply

