Review : Dangerous Women – “Lies My Mother Told Me”

dangerous womenOh look, more rape, this time of a child.  Look, can we just stop using rape in literature,  please? It’s not edgy, and it’ss getting on my nerves.  I don’t even know about this one.  There were superpowers, and zombies and lesbians, all of which should have made this a really great story, but it just didn’t do anything for me.  Maybe it was because I didn’t feel attached to the characters, maybe it was the anticlimactic ending, but I could live without this one.

Leave a Reply

