11/30/16 Comic Pick of the Week

Pick of the Week

 

445581-_sx1280_ql80_ttd_

Wacky Raceland #6


At last, the Racers storm the high-tech facility known as the Butcher Shop and confront the all-powerful Announcer! Secrets from the past are revealed, bullets fly and engines roar as our heroes contend against the entity that has put them through their torturous paces for months. Will the Racers get the answers they seek, or die in the attempt? Maybe both!

Ah, yes, we finally get answers about the Announcer and what happened to put the world into such a total state of destruction.  I miss it already.  I need more, and I definitely would have preferred more Sergeant Blast.

Reasons to pick this one up:  It might not be over?  I hope it’s not, as this was one of the first series I picked up and still remains one of my favorites.

Reasons to avoid:  This may or may not be the last issue.  I think DC needs to fix that, or at least give me some closure.

Runner Up:

410594-_sx1280_ql80_ttd_

Torchwood #3

Captain Jack, Gwen, and the crew of the scientific vessel Ice Maiden are plunged into a new world-threatening crisis, as Jack uncovers more about the ancient evil returning to devastate the globe! Outnumbered and outgunned, can this Torchwood World Tour still make a difference?

I’m a bit behind on my Torchwood lore, but so far I’m loving it.   I also finally snagged a cover with a photo of John Barrowman, thereby depriving it from whoever has snagged the last two.

Reasons to pick up:  Torchwood actually written by John Barrowman.

Reasons to avoid:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

